Week in Review 3/1/15 – 3/5/15

Week in Review
3/1/15- 3/5/15

Tuesday

New Girl
418 Walk of Shame

A pretty clever and cute episode with Jess and Cece going home with two guys from the bar and having to make their way home the next morning. This was probably my favorite episode of the season. I’d felt like this show has been floundering a bit lately but this episode felt back on track.

New Girl comes on Tuesday at 9pm on FOX

Wednesday

CSI: Cyber
101 Kidnapping 2.0

Starting off with a subject that makes sure people get invested in the subject, this first episode deals with infant kidnapping. One thing that sets this apart from the other CSI spin offs is that it isn’t set in a particular city. The main characters are FBI agents and they go wherever they are needed following cases involving the internet or electronic devices. The writing isn’t amazing. I kept thinking things were jokes that actually weren’t. I’m not sure if I will keep watching (and reviewing) this show or not. I’ll probably give it another week or two though. It isn’t a bad show but it doesn’t live up to the original CSI. Of course the original CSI doesn’t live up to itself anymore either.

CSI Cyber comes on Wednesday at 10pm on CBS

Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia
1008 The Gang Go On Family Fight

I wish I could write a full length review of this episode but I just don’t have time. It was a good episode. The gang all go on a family game show obviously mirrored after Family Feud. Needless to say they embarrass themselves royally. Its a really funny episode with a super simple premise. The entire episode is them on the game show. The simple episodes, storyline wise, always seem to work the best.

Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia comes on Wednesday at 10pm on FXX

Criminal Minds
1016 Lockdown

The team investigate a murder in a prison. This wasn’t my favorite episode. There isn’t anything inherently wrong with it. It just didn’t hold my attention. I think part of my issue was that Garcia was barely in it and Reid was pretty underused, too. It was just not one of the stronger episodes of the series.

Criminal Minds comes on Wednesday at 9pm on CBS

Thursday

The Big Bang Theory
817 The Colonization Application

Sheldon and Amy decide to get a pet together. Which leads to a revelation that upsets Amy. Leonard gives Penny a late Valentine’s present from the “dirty store”, Raj snoops on Emily and Bernadette and Howard do their taxes. Lots of relationship-y issues in this episode. Its a funny cute episode but this show really has become a LOT about relationships.

Big Bang Theory comes on Thursday at 8pm on CBS

The Odd Couple
103 The Birthday Party

I don’t think I’ll be reviewing this show anymore. It’s just not….good. At all. I don’t want to keep watching it and there just isn’t much left that I can say about it. It’s not funny. It averages maybe 0.5 funny jokes per episode. It still over uses the laugh track and is very badly directed and edited….it’s just bad. I don’t like having to say mean things about a show every week. So, I think I’m done with this show.

The Odd Couple comes on Thursday at 830pm on CBS.

Leave a Reply

