TV Review: Undateable Episode 205 “A Priest Walks into a Bar”

This show autoplayed after something else went off on Hulu Plus. I was busy and just let it play. I am generally weary of sitcoms in general. Most of them are absolutely awful (see One Big Happy, The Odd Couple). As this one played, though, I realized something. It doesn’t suck.

Undateable-A-Priest-Walks-Into-a-Bar-Season-2-Episode-5-02-550x366

It’s actually pretty funny.

In this episode, Danny has a shot at a job that turns his Twitter following into something that pays but he doesn’t want to go to the interview.

After that episode played I watched some more of the episodes that were available on Hulu Plus.  It really is funny. I want to track down the rest of the first season. I can’t get an entire picture of the characters from just a couple episodes but that’s a good thing. It means they are real characters and not caricatures.

Oh and one of the actors, the guy that plays Brett, David Flynn is British so naturally he has been on Doctor Who (as Marcellus in The Pandorica Opens). He was also on Sherlock because of course he was. Its like a rule now. If you are an actor who is British and does television you must be on Doctor Who and/or Sherlock. Sometimes Merlin also is involved. And now I have all the weird British television fangirls imagining some weird threesome with The Doctor, Sherlock and Merlin….

I got a bit off topic. Anyway, its a good show. You should watch it. Or watch Doctor Who….or Sherlock…or Merlin..I don’t really care what you watch. Unless I really don’t like you in which case I think you should watch The Odd Couple and One Big Happy.

Undateable - Season 2

Undateable airs on Tuesdays, at 9:00pm on NBC

Leave a Reply

