Book Review: Camp Midnight by Steven T. Seagle

So, I loved things about monsters and creatures interacting with humans when I was a kid. Scooby Doo and the Ghoul School was one of my favorite cartoons. I would have loved Camp Midnight! 

I loved Camp Midnight even now actually and when my daughter is a bit older I expect she will also love it. She shares my love of monsters already. 

Camp Midnight chronicles a little girl’s summer at a camp that she was sent to by accident when her Dad and Step Mom can’t remember the name of the camp she is registered for and put her on the wrong bus. It’s pretty clear pretty quickly (to the reader if not to the girl) that the other campers and counselors aren’t exactly human. 

This is a great graphic novel for kids. The story is fun and the art is awesome. The colors are also muted and not distracting or overpowering the way I find some comic art to be. I plan to buy this in print. 

Camp Midnight is available on Amazon or wherever books and graphic novels are sold. 

*i received this ebook for free in exchange for a fair and honest review* 

Leave a Reply

