Book Review: The Book Blogger Platform by Barb Drozdowich

So, I don’t actually consider this blog a book blog. It was intended to be an entertainment review blog. My main focus was meant to be television. I still consider my main interest to be reviewing television. This is despite the fact that I know I post mostly book reviews lately. Television is still my main interest. I’ve always been a big reader but writing book reviews just isn’t my favorite thing to do. I find writing about television to be more fun. So, I don’t consider this book particularly aimed at me. There is still information here that was useful for me, though. 

It is a helpful book for pretty much any blogger starting out. While it is geared more toward book bloggers and talks about things exclusive to them it also covers a lot of aspects that go for anyone that wants to write a blog. It will tell you how to set up the blog and how to get more exposure. If you ARE a book blogger there is also advice on where to obtain books to review. 

Along with the written part of the book there is another section of technical advice and links to YouTube videos detailing how to do different things to spruce up a blog. The links weren’t much use on my old Kindle keyboard but I imagine they would be very useful on a Kindle Fire, other Android device or an Apple device. 

This book is good for anyone that is starting blogging or that is interested in starting a blog. It can be purchased on Amazon or possibly other places but I know Amazon for sure. 

*I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for a fair and honest review.*

One thought on “Book Review: The Book Blogger Platform by Barb Drozdowich

Leave a Reply

