Book Review: Monster Science by Helaine Becker and Phil McAndrew

Well, this book is awesome. I wish I had it when I was a kid. I enjoyed reading it even as an adult. 

Using monsters (and kids fascination with them) the book introduces many topics in science including electricity and different subfields of biology. Plus many other subjects. 

It’s not all science of course. It also has information on monsters. Facts, tidbits and history of the mythos,  literary and media use of monsters. 

It’s a really fun book and it is packed with words and photos. It’s colorful and eye catching. It should appeal to any kid with any interest in monsters and mythos. 

This could be a great tool to get science shy kids interested in different STEM subjects. A great homeschooling tool in my opinion.

If you are interested in buying Monster Science you can do so on September 6th at your favorite book store. I’ve added it to my own wishlist. I read this as a ebook for this review but I want a print version for future homeschooling use.

*I received this book in exchange for a fair and honest review*

Leave a Reply

