Book Review: Against All Grain Celebrations by Danielle Walker 

So, here is the thing. I adore Danielle Walker. I love her blog and her other books. I love her recipes. I don’t always have access to the ingredients to make her recipes but I love when I can. 

This book, like all of her cookbooks, has beautiful photos and a perfect layout. The recipes all sound delicious. 

The thing is, as the title suggest, the recipes are all centered around parties and celebrations. I don’t have dinner parties. I’m not exactly social and my daughter pretty much hates strangers and only barely tolerates people she actually knows (although that has gotten slowly better). So, these aren’t the most useful recipes to me. 

But for those of you that are on a gluten free, grain free or otherwise limited diet and are tired of never being able to eat all the cute party food, this cookbook is perfect. It has awesome gluten free and mostly dairy free versions of all the best party food. There is a recipe for burger bites that I may actually use for my daughter’s birthday party coming up in October. 

Against All Grain Celebrations is released on September 27th and you should preorder it from your favorite book seller ASAP.

*I received this book free from the publisher in exchange for a fair and honest review*

Leave a Reply

